Reviews & Testimonials

Great coffee and the food was tastier than anticipated although some breakfast specials would be good anonymous July 4th, 2014
I often go to QSR for business coffee catch ups and have always wondered what the food would be like. So I decided to take my husband there for dinner and check it out on a Wednesday night. It was really a lovely surprise! The staff are very friendly and professional - you almost feel a part of the family. We first sat at a table with a bench seat but we found that every time someone opened the restaurant door, there was a blast of cigarette smoke from the smokers outside. Of course this is not the fault of the restaurant, but it did make us move to another table. We moved to a cosy corner table near the window which was actually warmer and more secluded. We started off with the salt & pepper calamari and saganaki. The salt & pepper calarmi was a particular stand-out - absolutely delcious! Lightly fried with paprika - fabulous combination. I followed that with an eye fillet steak which was cooked perfectly rare, and my husband had the lamb which was also cooked to perfection! Lovely venue, delcious food, reasonably priced and friendly service. I recommend you give QSR a go - particularly with friends as it is more of a relaxed casual restaurant rather than a romantic one. k greenwood May 10th, 2014
It was a very short stay for us due to work commitment. But everything of that short stay was worth the money. The food, the staff, the atmosphere can be easily ranked as one of the best all of us ever experienced in the cbd. Definitely won't be our last visit. Harsha
CBA
May 2nd, 2014
My husband and I had dinner prior to seeing a show and the staff couldn't do enough for us - they advised us on the menu items and also how to get to the Plenary for our show. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. We went back after the show and then had breakfast the next morning. We loved the ambience and the decor - very chic. Isabella and Garry isabella russo April 2nd, 2014
Great food and atmosphere 5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 January 2014 NEW via mobile We stayed at the Adina apartments so thought we would try the QSR for breakfast - it was excellent. So after a long day at the tennis we ordered room service, it was easy quick and delicious. The service at QSR was very friendly, the food fresh. I would definitely recommend it if you are staying in the area. It seemed to have a nice atmosphere in the evenings as well. anonymous January 28th, 2014
We discovered the Queen Street Rescue when we needed a place for some good coffee and brekkie in the Melbourne CBD. A nice spot with a cheerful crew taking care of the diners. But the real star of the show is the breakfast. Their Smashed Avocado on Toast with poached eggs will be remembered as our favorite breakfast in all of Australia. We liked it so much, we went back again the next day! As good as the other items on the menu looked, I had to go for the Smashed Avocado again. Highly recommended! Massachusetts January 28th, 2014
Trip adviser review Tasty Food and Friendly Service 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January 2014 This little restaurant and bar was located at the ground level of our hotel (Adina Melbourne) and was a pleasant surprise. It wasn't your typical 'stuffy' hotel lobby option, but a refreshing and friendly dining option for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. The menu had something to please most palates and pricing was very reasonable. The food was tasty and fresh and the staff were always welcoming and friendly. Visited January 2014 lisa January 28th, 2014
Fantastic experience - will be back!! Michelle July 18th, 2013
First visit, found the place by accident. had dinner. The food and service excellent. The staff were Sooo friendly we felt we were regulars. Will definitely visit again when in the city. Highly recommended. Brian & Yvonne Edwards June 10th, 2013
I am so glad that we ate here whilst staying at Adina next door. The French Toast is to die for! I don't know how they do it but it is amazing! The cocktails are great and if its not on their list they will still make it for you! If you are in Melbourne this is the place to eat! Penny Y May 8th, 2013
Our first visit from New Zealand was one we won't forget. As regulars (for the tennis, 8 of us), for 10 days, we were amazed that the staff knew our drinks after just one visit. We felt special and they were always pleased to see us. We will be back next time we visit Melbourne. We inspired the staff to invent a new drink - hope they have it made now? Highly recommended to all, anytime. Raewyn Graham March 7th, 2013
First visit to this restaurant for breakfast. Excellent food, excellent service, a great atmosphere. Definitely recommending Queen Street Rescue Jared Parker October 2nd, 2012
Had lunch here today. We were on our way to have lunch further down Queen St. but decided to give this place a go as we had walked past many times before without noticing it. Its a great venue with very friendly and attentive staff. The food was great and very reasonably priced. Restaurant meals at cafe prices. They have great plating up techniques. Can't wait to go back and try their breakfast. ROSS
Urbanspoon
September 11th, 2012
Hey there QSR team. I spent a week in Melbourne last month and had brekky at QSR every morning. The food was excellent (especially the smashed avo!) but I wanted to send a special thanks to Damon, who made the experience fantastic with his unwavering positive and friendly attitude. Keep up the great work!! Cheers. Adam
Facebook
September 11th, 2012
Thanks to the awesome staff for a terrific guide to all the sights n culinary delights of Melbourne . We've enjoyed ur service immensely! P.S my fav colour is blue too x Meagan
Facebook
September 11th, 2012
Staff are awesome. Food is great. Super fast service. Friendly staff get to know you and your order. Wish there were more places like this in Perth . Don't let it's attachment to a hotel turn you away. ANGE
Urbanspoon
September 11th, 2012
chosestaff chose this restaurantbar by chance, so was pleased to find other positive Tripadvisor reports. casual dining with good food and excellent, friendly staff Cornish Wanderer
Trip advisor
September 11th, 2012